Knights, Kodiaks well represented at PJHL all-star game

Six members of Langley junior B hockey club, as well as coaching staff, and four Kodiak players will skate in all-star game

Six members of the Langley Knights and four players on the Aldergrove Kodiaks have been selected to play in the PJHL all-star game.

Langley’s Carson Rose, Dylan McCann, Blake Gorrill, Colin Catchpole, Jacob Fricks and Levi De Waal were chosen while Aldergrove’s Quinncy Leroux, Aaron Markin, Jordan Funk and Cameron Davitt also received the nod.

Leroux and Markin are both Langley Minor Hockey Association products while De Waal is from the Aldergrove Minor Hockey Association.

Also taking part in the all-star game will be Knights coach John Craighead, assistant coaches Amar Gill, Gary Mahesh and Paul Whintors, as well as trainer Sarah Cahill.

The junior B all-star game will be played on Monday (Jan. 12) at the Burnaby Winter Club.